top of page
W E L C O M E
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Overall Crazy

I remember wearing overalls as a kid and thinking they were the dumbest things ever.

Now, I think I was the dumbest thing ever for that thought ever having cross my mind. What was I thinking?!

Overalls are a must have in my closet nowadays. They're so comfy and easy!

I'm still searching for the right pair of traditional, ankle-length, denim ones.

But, I do have these bad boys! (Pictured below)

I think it's soo great that overalls come in so many different styles and colors now.

Not only can you get overalls that are actually overall shorts, but now you can buy overall dresses!

How amazing is that? It's like they heard my cries and pleads for a change. Thank you, clothing gods.

Don't get me wrong, I love traditional overalls, but everyone knows the worst part about overalls is having to take them all the way off when you need to use the bathroom.

With this handy lil overall dress, that problem is no longer.

I scored this one at Rue 21 once I saw that they had been marked down.

The material is fairly stretchy and corduroy looking.

I chose maroon to switch things up a bit (I really need to stop buying all black clothing).

I felt like this outfit deserved many different hair styles, I couldn't decide which I liked best.

You'll see what I mean below.

*Let me know if you guys know of any good places to score some overalls!*

I've found while putting on any turtleneck, ever, my hair usually ends up getting caught up in it, anyways. So, why not just leave it be? I'm kind of digging it.

The hair tuck.

Better from the back.

Paired these bad boys with my fave Ralph Lauren turtleneck. The black and white stripes made the maroon really pop.

.....aaaand then the hair came untucked. You saw these Gianni Bini boots featured in my last post, they work with just about everything.

Sometimes I feel 80 when I wear turtlenecks, other times I feel cute idk.

Okay so hats just make everything better. This little, black floppy hat tied everything together. I had to bring it along for the shoot.

See what I mean by the outfit with many different hair styles?

Turtleneck: Ralph Lauren (exact)

Overall dress: Indigo Rein (exact)

Boots: Gianni Bini (exact)

VIBE WITH ME:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

INSTAGRAM FEED:

BLOG ARCHIVES:

SEARCH BY TAGS:

No tags yet.
bottom of page