top of page
W E L C O M E
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Gingham gal

HEY Y'ALL! (I can say that, I'm still in Tennessee.)

I made my boyfriend snap these pics of me for the blog while still visiting TN.

I thought the view from behind my aunt's hotel was pretty.

I love gingham. It's one of my favorite patterns. I'm not sure why, but something about the simplicity yet flirty feel it gives off always grabs my attention, no matter the color.

I thrifted both the skirt and the sweater from Goodwills, score.

The booties and purse are both from Ross, another one of my fave stores. I LOVE bargains and this place always has some good ones. The belt is from Rue 21, another store I frequent quite often. I thought the gold buckle detail really brought the look together, tying in the shoes and purse. I like to think of this outfit as being both professional, yet casual.

It's something you could wear to work for the day, but go out for dinner in after.

Peep the fit details below!

If you recall from my last post, I talked about embroidery and how in love with it I am right now. This sweater also features some embroidery along the collar/neck line.

I paired this look with red nails, lips and a patent red purse to tie in the red flowers on the collar.

I'm not typically into pencil skirts, let alone longer skirts, but when I found this one I was pleasantly surprised!

Sweater: Goodwill (brand unknown)

Skirt: Merona from Goodwill

Purse: Ross (brand unknown)

Boots: Bamboo from Ross

Belt: Rue 21


VIBE WITH ME:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

INSTAGRAM FEED:

BLOG ARCHIVES:

SEARCH BY TAGS:

No tags yet.
bottom of page