top of page
W E L C O M E
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Pastels please

FINALLY! A nice, little weekend get away. Or, should I say, Weeknd getaway.

My boo thing and I were able to sneak away this weekend to have a some fun in downtown Nashville, Tennessee.

We went bar hopping and shopping downtown, eating too much and exploring the city! We had tickets to go see The Weeknd, Gucci Mane and NAV at Bridgestone Arena, and did some sight seeing.

It was a super fun, much needed, mini vacay. While downtown, I thought it would be a good idea to take some pictures for the blog.

This outfit was super cute and perfect for what we were doing, BUT I wish I had worn pants instead of a dress because it was freezing!!

Next time I'll be sure the check the weather before leaving town....

Oh well, beauty is pain, right??

We happened to stumble upon a cool, pastel wall and decided it would be a good place to snap a few pics!

I was wearing a black, long-sleeved, cotton t-shirt dress with an oversized, distressed denim jacket (which remained buttoned all the way up because I was FROZEN!) I rolled the sleeves of the dress over the cuffs of the jacket so that you could see more of the dress.

I paired it with some chokers, a black, patent cross body purse, and some white Reebok classics sneakers I found BRAND NEW at Goodwill for $6. One of my favorite finds yet.

Seriously. Brand new, un-worn, and beautiful. I love me some Reeboks. Another trend I'm really into right now is all of the mesh. I thought these white, mesh, ankle-length socks would be a fun addition to the shoe.

I kept the accessories for this one simple, just adding a couple chokers and a pair of yellow tinted sunglasses. The yellow was a nice pop of color to the outfit and one of the chokers was denim to match with the jacket.

Jacket: Rue 21

Dress: Love J from Ross

Shoes: Reebok Classics thrifted from Goodwill

Accessories: Rue 21


VIBE WITH ME:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

INSTAGRAM FEED:

BLOG ARCHIVES:

SEARCH BY TAGS:

No tags yet.
bottom of page