top of page
W E L C O M E
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Don't worry, be thankful

Every year ever since I can remember, my family has always gone to Tennessee for Thanksgiving.

My father's side of the family all lives there. We have a big family and Thanksgiving is kind of a production there. We always go up a few days before the actual holiday so we have a few days to mess around and do things in the city.

One of my aunts and my grandmother both work at The Gaylord Opryland Hotel so we always get to do neat things there, it's always a nice time.

I work a retail position at the local JCPenney here in Carbondale so I was lucky my Black Friday schedule allowed me to go this year!

Speaking of JCPenney, that's actually where this whole look came from! It's funny, before working here, I actually never shopped there. Now, it seems that's where a majority of my paycheck goes! Thank god for that associate discount, am I right?

You can shop this whole outfit right down to the shoes at JCPenney here in the mall!

I absolutely looove the detailing on this dress. I am obsessed with the whole velvet and embroidery trend going on right now, and this dress has both!

A flowy dress made of black velvet, embellished with pink, white and red embroidered flowers above the hem and on the shoulders.

These black, faux-suede thigh high boots have a short, chunky block heel and they tie in the back, allowing for some give and take along the thigh area; super cute and versatile.

I added a pink and white bandana (I want to bring ascots back) with a couple dainty, gold necklaces to give it a little extra something.

Dress: a.n.a brand by JCPenney

Boots: a.n.a brand by JCPenney

Bandana: Big Buddha

Necklaces: Decree

All from JCPenney.

VIBE WITH ME:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

INSTAGRAM FEED:

BLOG ARCHIVES:

SEARCH BY TAGS:

No tags yet.
bottom of page