top of page
W E L C O M E
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Spring break pt. 1

Although school is now back in session, it was a very lovely spring break!

Up until about 3 weeks before break, I didn't really have any set plans to do anything.

I couldn't stand the thought of sitting at home bored all week. I really wanted to do something! I mean, after all, you only get so many spring breaks. I feel like once I graduate college they will be no longer. Gotta make the most of it while I can!

So, Max and I decided to pack up and go to St. Louis, MO for a couple days to do some exploring.

We have both been to the city multiple times, and I even lived there for a year or two, but there was still so much there we hadn't seen or experienced.

First, we went to Forest Park to check out this super cool green house called the Jewel Box.

It's located in the park in a beautiful building that has been there since 1936. The architecture truly is stunning. I found the outside to be just as appealing as the inside.

The glass windows are floor-to-ceiling and stand about 50 feet tall. They have a wide variety of plants and flowers that fill you with a sense of calming and happiness as you enter.

Everything is so colorful, bright and inviting! The outside plants weren't yet in bloom, but I plan on going back in the summer when everything is alive and well.

We also hit up the Cheesecake Factory for lunch one day because Max had never been. We both got pasta dishes and finished it off with a massive slice of Reese's cheesecake. It was delicious, per usual. We went to a bowling ally called Flamingo Bowl. It's downtown on Washington Ave. It was super neat, I liked that it was smaller so there weren't as many lanes. After 9 pm, it switches to 21 and up, making it more of a nightlife scene. Max bowled the best game he's ever had there! The people in the lane next to us were also very friendly and chatted it up with us while we were there. They even gave us some recommendations on what to do in the city while we were there!

We also did some shopping at the Galleria mall, and one of the Goodwill Outlets there (I had to!!), as well as hit up Delmar Loop.

All in all, it was a great visit to the Lou. There are still some parts of the city we have yet to see, but I'm sure we will be back!

Click through my slideshow below to check out all of my pics from the trip :)

Turtleneck: St. Johns Bay

Trench jacket: Merona (Target)

Jeans: Levi's (exact)

Purse: Steve Madden (exact)

Boots: Rue 21


VIBE WITH ME:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

INSTAGRAM FEED:

BLOG ARCHIVES:

SEARCH BY TAGS:

No tags yet.
bottom of page